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DESCRIPTION OF NEW EFFECTS

|~ Designates the player to the right of the neighbor to your right.
<< Designates the player seated to the left of the neighbor to your left.

L Designates your commercial level. Its value is shown in this symbol
and depends on the space your Fleetis on.

When this symbol enters play, immediately take a Boarding token
(from the reserve) and give it to the designated player.

When this symbol enters play, increase your naval strength
by the indicated value.

& 'L When this symbol enters play, during each Resolution of Naval
w Conflicts, you can choose whether or not to participate. If you
- choose not to participate, your naval strength is simply ignored

and you do not take any Naval Conflict tokens.

o) ~ When this symbol enters play, once per turn, you can buy
& >~ 1 resource from the designated player for 1 Coin.
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) When this symbol enters play, twice per turn, you can buy
\ﬁlej 1 resource from the designated player for 1 Coin.

® 9%

At the end of the game, gain an extra science symbol: the one you have
the most copies of. In case of tie between multiple science symbols,
choose 1 of the concerned symbols.

As soon as this symbol enters play, draw the first Island card of the indicated
level (1, 2, or 3) and place it face up under the right side of your Shipyard.
You benefit from its effect from now on.

At the end of the turn during which this symbol enters play,
explore an Island of the indicated level.

in your possession, including this one.

At the end of the game, choose one color of Age cards.
Gain 1 victory point for each card of this color in your City.

qz‘} At the end of the game, gain 2 victory points for each Island card
E)
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As soon as this symbol enters play, advance the Fleet of this color by one space
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on your Shipyard, without paying the construction cost.

As soon as this symbol enters play, advance one of your Fleets
(of your choice) by one space on your Shipyard, without paying
the construction cost.

Clarification: When you construct a card with this Symbol, you can undertake
a Naval Construction following the normal rules, and then apply
the effect to benefit from a free Naval Construction. Therefore,
it is possible to undertake multiple Naval Constructions
on the same turn.

As soon as this symbol enters play, advance two or three different
Fleets (of your choice) by one space respectively on your Shipyard,
without paying the construction cost.

When this symbol enters play, pay 1 resource (of your choice) less
for each Naval Construction you undertake. You must still pay any
costs in Coins without a discount.

When this symbol enters play, gain 1 Coin (from the reserve)
after each time you advance your Fleets.

When this symbol enters play, you no longer have a Fleet associated
with your Wonder. Instead, each time you construct a stage

of your Wonder, advance one of your Fleets (of your choice) by one
space on your Shipyard, without paying the construction cost.

At the end of the turn during which this symbol enters play, raise

a Tax by the indicated amount. All players except you lose the
number of indicated Coins minus their commercial level. Coins are
put back in the reserve.

As soon as this symbol enters play, all players except you lose
as many Coins as their respective commercial level.

Once this symbol enters play, each time another player triggers
a loss of Coins from Taxes or Pirate cards, you are protected
and don't lose any Coins.

At the end of the game, gain victory points equal to double
your commercial level.

Order of resolving actions Resolution of Naval Conflicts

1. Pay construction costs = atn, it
(Card or Wonder and Naval Construction) "

2. Advance Fleets

3. Apply effects of Age cards ' @ n n

(except losing Coins)

4. Apply effects of Shipyard @ n
(except losing Coins) n

5. Construct cards from the discard

(no Naval Construction) m @ n n

6. Lose Coins




